Advanced Search

RWBY Scholastic Series Cover Reveal

Date: 2018 September 15 19:09

Posted by

Fans of RWBY rejoice! Rooster Teeth have announced a series of novels set in the RWBY universe and the first "RWBY: After the Fall" will be released in 2019. View the full article for the incredible cover art reveal!

Full Story

RWBY After the Fall

After Beacon Academy fell, Coco, Fox, Velvet, and Yatsuhashi made a vow: No one else is getting left behind. It's been more than a year since Team CFVY saw their school destroyed by the Creatures of Grimm, their friends felled in battle or scattered across the world of Remnant. Since then, they've been settling into life at Shade Academy in Vacuo, fighting hard to finish their training so they can reunite with their friends and save their world. When a distress message comes into Shade, asking for huntsmen and huntresses to defend refugees from a never-ending stream of Grimm, Team CFVY answers the call without hesitation. But in the heat of the desert, they're forced to relive their former battles, both from the Fall of Beacon and from everything that came before.

  • "RWBY: After the Fall" will be written by award-winning author E.C. Myers (Fair Coin, The Silence of Six) with consulting writing from RWBY head writers Kerry Shawcross and Miles Luna.
  • Featuring brand new RWBY content in the form of original novels, the first book in the series, After the Fall, will be available in 2019.

RWBY is the first western-style anime to be distributed in Japan and is produced by Rooster Teeth in Austin, Texas.

Source: RTX London 2018
Advanced Search